Life is all about taking chances but nothing about taking unnecessary risks


I don’t have a whole story about this considering that the title of this post speaks by itself. The only thing is that many people are afraid to take chances and calculate everything as a risk. It’s more of a fear of failure I suppose but I don’t understand how it wouldn’t feel worse if you never try to change something in your life and find that “better” you were looking for.

I look back at my life with all the decisions I made, I was afraid but I preferred to take chances. I took chances but never unnecessary risks. What do I mean by unnecessary risks? I mean those type of decisions that would only satisfy your curiosity or offer you a short amount of pleasure , could endanger your life or your health  and have a negative impact on your entire life or the lives of the ones you care about  but not really pay back.

If it’s not necessary and doesn’t pay back, don’t do it! It’s simple like that! 😉

2 thoughts on “Life is all about taking chances but nothing about taking unnecessary risks

  1. I like this. My mother use to tell me be careful not to do things that would take me out of God’s will. Like the temporary enjoyment of sin. Take unnecessary risk one time too many and you may not survive it.
    Great post!
    Vernon

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

