What are we doing? What’s happening? Where are we going?


There is so much religious fuss, war, state of crisis for those Syrian refugees that most of the countries are trying to reject. Fear, hunger, children crying, desperate families but what we see is a label ” Muslims”. Yes, their culture is different from ours and is hard to understand for us but casting them aside is a solution?

There might be terrorists among them? Yes, there might.

There might be innocent , smart people who look for a peaceful life and safety for their families? Β I am sure there are.

Have you seen those images at TV with fathers defending their families and children crying because they were scared? I did and I wanted to scream somewhere really loud of so much pain and despair that I could see and feel.

We so preach acceptance while we heavily condemn .

I don’t know where are we going as things are so blurry.

I don’t know what’s happening as the manipulation of nations is getting more intense.

I don’t know what we are doing as we seem to get lost from our humanity.

If you have any idea, please let me

5 thoughts on “What are we doing? What’s happening? Where are we going?

  1. Its sentiments like the ones you wrote above that motivate me to share something positive with as many people as I can in my lifetime. Its summed up in this short video.

    https://www.jw.org/en/jehovahs-witnesses/free-bible-study/video-why-study-the-bible/#?insight%5Bsearch_id%5D=446393ef-613d-4c20-af1d-1968c678d65d&insight%5Bsearch_result_index%5D=0

    It may or may not be of some comfort to you, but please know I’m sharing it with good intentions.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I came back and read this post and love it. You are right. It’s not good to generalize. Thanks for sharing. We really need to review the direction we are taking the world. You might have read my vision for a new world; an excellent world for everybody as the creator meant the world to be.That is what we want.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

