When you lose your direction, when you lose your dreams


The dreams belong to the dreamers I would say. Remember when you were young and you were being asked what you want to become when you will be older? That was the moment when you were getting a direction, it was the moment when you started to dream of what you want to be in the future and how would you like your life to be. It was the start of your road toward your personal success , toward what you were dreaming to be.

You need that. You need a destination, you need a vision of life. I am one of those people who dreamed a lot about having a good life. I wanted to be a lawyer and a translator I remember. I went to the intensive English class  and later I went to Law school. I haven’t become any of those although the path I took then offered me such incredible opportunities. I got a job where I was indeed translating from time to time and managing contracts so what I did wasn’t useless.

Take a road and you will get somewhere.

I know people who complain that they didn’t succeed but I see how they have lost their dreams about life, I can see how they have no direction about future and how they don’t know how they would like their life to be in 5 or 10 year, they forgot about it and they just live like this is it, like there is nothing to be done.

It is difficult for those who don’t have any plan with their life. They don’t move because they don’t know where to go. They have lost the vision about their life, their dreams, they are stuck.  Living in the moment is the secret to happiness but living with no dreams to accomplish can not be called living.  If you are stuck and can’t find your direction, think about your childhood , think about what you wanted to be , think about how you would like your life to be and what you can do. Get on that train! It’s ok, you can change the direction at any time but just move .

Life is full of possibilities but nothing can reach you when you are locked inside.

Leave a Reply

