I finally finished reading that book! Why do I consider this an accomplishment.


 

buch

This might not look like a big deal but honestly I am trying to finish this book since the middle of last year. I don’t know why it has been so hard as it usually takes me one day up to a week depending on the book. Maybe because at first it didn’t seem as interesting as the other books I read  but as I continued reading it seemed interesting. It was really bugging me knowing that I was at the half of it and really one of my goal for this year beginning was to finish it.  Sounds silly right? ;)) This is why I am so excited about it. It is probably the most common thing but the big deal for me is that I didn’t procrastinated anymore .

I pushed myself to it. I also managed to work to another thing that I was pushing since last year but I just had no inspiration. I am writing stories for children and I have an opportunity to send one to one editor and I finally  managed to work on  that too. I still need to work a little on it but it is mainly done. Pfff!

Next on the list is getting my driver’s license. Again, something I work at since last year. I need to work on my parking , practice a little more and maybe by the end of next month I will get it.

Coming back to the book , it is one of Paulo Coelho’s “Aleph”. I really enjoy reading his books . I am a spiritual person and I am interested in this kind of lectures .It took me longer this time to go through it. I was counting the pages, like in school when I had stuff to read and I was pushing to finish it faster.

Anyway, as I was going through it  I copied some of the paragraphs I enjoyed more to  share it with you as it might convince you to read it.  If you do read it let me know what you think about it. 🙂

After all this is a small yet important accomplishment for me so  let’s raise a glass (I have one with water now) for saying good bye to procrastination. 🙂

All I need at the moment is for you to embrace me, a gesture as old as humanity itself, and which means far more than the meeting of two bodies. An embrace means: I don’t feel threatened by you; I’m not afraid to be this close; I can relax, feel at home, feel protected and in the presence of someone who understands me. It is said that each time we embrace someone warmly , we gain an extra day of life. So please, embrace me now. ” 

 

I would never be lost as long as there were people willing to help. ” 

 

That’s what makes life interesting – believing in treasures and miracles. ” 

 

 

 

 

 

 

photo source : http://www.gizmodo.fr

Leave a Reply

