The veggie sandwich


Cropic Share File (13)

 

So, after the winter holidays the “Eating healthy season ” started . For me at least! I do cheat of course and I’m not on a diet but I am more careful about what I eat and If I can eat healthy in a day I do it, if not , I don’t freak out .

I can eat a hamburger or fries if I want to and even cookies but lately I eat toast with honey and I’m so in the mood for gummy bears and jelly belly.

This veggie sandwich  is one of my favorite meal for breakfast, lunch or dinner and the original idea belongs to a restaurant in Houston where they had a similar one. Both theirs and my recipe is really tasty.

What I use: Pita bread, avocado, grilled eggplant, tomatoes,grilled  mushrooms and for extra taste I also add a bit of pesto.

Of course you can personalize it as you wish with your favorite veggies. 😉

 

Enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

