A question that made me question many things. What if one day you would find out there is no God?


sub_seller_questions

I woke up one morning with a question in my head, a question that was pounding in my chest. I had no idea why I woke up like this but I was just laying on the bed with my eyes open wondering ” What If? What if one day people would find out that there is no God, that there is no one to judge them or send them to hell, that there is no one to rely on or throw their problems on His shoulders? What will happen then? What we will become? ”

The first answer that ran through my head was that we will become more responsible. But wait! What if the moral conduit will disappear? What if people will start harming others more,  knowing that there is no punishment? What if most of them will stop fighting for their lives because they will have no hope?

The idea that evil would become more obvious started to dig painful holes in my heart. I started to be frightened but at the same time I was telling to myself that I must have trust that people are kind and that the only thing that could happen is for them to be more responsible , that they will be kind just because kindness is their nature and not because they hope to go to Heaven.

I shook my head and got up. I was still wondering why I woke up with this question but I felt it like a test for the human kind.

I told about this to my husband and he said to take God out of this question and just take the punishment away from people as this will reveal their true nature.

I don’t want to think about it anymore as it somehow frightens me  but the other side of me hopes that kindness is just something natural and not something determined by our fear of punishment.

 

 

 

 

photo source: http://www.turningpa.com

 

Leave a Reply

