Yummy grape salad


After coming back from Romania and Spain where I honestly had no rules regarding food I decided it is time to get back to normal and mellow out with the food. I need to be creative in order to enjoy eating more healthy.

I love fruits and cheese. Especially salty cheese so , as yesterday for lunch I only managed to drink a home-made smoothie (i will give you the recipe for that one bellow , just in case) my stomach decided it was not enough and I needed something more that wouldn’t be too much.  I had grapes, I had cheese and for the rest I was about to check the fridge. 😉

The recipe is for 1 portion and it takes like 10 minutes to prepare it.

Ingredients : 1 cup grapes cut in half / 5 big green olives chopped in bigger pieces /  1 tbsp of chopped cilantro / 1 cube of blue cheese crumbled /  few drops of balsamic vinegar.

Preparation : mix all ingredients in a bowl, add few drops of balsamic vinegar, mix again and enjoy!

 

 

IMG_0820

 

 

For the smoothie I was talking about , you need : 1 medium banana, 1 cup frozen mango, 1 tbsp coconut oil, around 1 cup coconut water. Blend it all together and it is done. You will have a creamy , tasty and healthy smoothie in no time.

I added the coconut oil as I read about it ( Women’s Health Magazine) that is a health superhero and according to some studies could balance cholesterol, improve digestion and even reduce belly fat. It is recommended to swallow up to 3 tbsp /day  but as I don’t think I would be able to do that I chose to use it in my smoothie.  🙂

IMG_0818

 

It would be nice to hear from you and let me know if you enjoyed my recipes or if you added something extra that worked better. 😉

 

 

3 thoughts on “Yummy grape salad

Leave a Reply

