What are you thankful for today?


Thanksgiving Contest - What Are You Thankful For?

If it is for me to look at my life , I have many things to be thankful for.

That I am healthy, that I am loved, that I have a roof above my head, that I have a good life, that my family is healthy and doing good too, that I can think for myself, that I have been helped , that I am lucky.

This doesn’t mean that I had not encounter bad moments too, stress, pain, hunger, sadness but those don’t matter for me now because it matters what I have today.

I like my life today and I am thankful for it!

There will always be someone who has more problems than you so when you think you’re down just think about those people who probably have less and who suffer worse and you will be thankful that for you is still easy somehow.

Be thankful for those things that you have that others don’t!

It is ok to wish for more but be thankful for what you have first!

 

 

 

photo source: http://www.academylane.com

 

Leave a Reply

