Pastries filling ideas for this fall


FullSizeRender (11)

I am not a good cook but I love to be creative with my food and try different things and different tastes.  It doesn’t always comes right. Let’s say I get it right only 45% of the time. The rest is just experiment. ;)) As this time is part of the 45% good ones I wanted to share it with you.

It is not a special recipe , it is actually a very simple one. I don’t like to get complicated.

What you need : 2 Pastry sheets (the french dough ) , goat cheese, blue cheese, pears (i used canned), clementines (or oranges), dark chocolate chips, crushed pistachios, cinnamon sugar, sugar ( i used xylitol as it is healthier and lower in calories).  The quantities depend on you, i didn’t use fix quantities , i used what I had.

 

Cut the pastry sheets in 4 , it depends on you if you want the pastries to be smaller or bigger, fill it up with one of the following compositions, wrap as you wish and repeat until everything is done.

1.  Pastry filled with clementines and dark chocolate chips . ( I myself love the chocolate and orange mixture).

FullSizeRender (13)

 

2. Pastry filled with goat cheese and crushed pistachio , add one envelope of xylitol or a teaspoon of sugar on top of the filling. (add more if you want it sweeter)

FullSizeRender (14)

 

3. This is definitely my favorite. Goat cheese, sliced pears and cinnamon sugar . (make it as sweeter as you wish. I don’t like my stuff too sweet usually.)

 

FullSizeRender (12)

 

For the baking part! Put the pastries on a baking sheet, heat oven to 400 F, (I’m not sure how much is that in Romania but a little bit higher than medium for sure) , brush the pastries with some egg mixture, cook for 15 minutes  and ready. I added some vanilla powder sugar on top.

I hope you enjoy these pastries as much as I did! 🙂

Leave a Reply

